FREE SHIPPING ON ALL BATTING CAGES

» » February

Answer to “You make the call”

Here is the answer to Don Drysdale hitting Dick Dietz and whether he got to take first base or not.  He did not.  The umpire made the correct call.  Here is the story as told by Wayne Stewart: Dietz does … Read More

You make the call – 2

Taken from “You’re the Umpire” by Wayne Stewart. Los Angeles Dodgers pitcher Don Drysdale was talented enough to be the ace of most any pitching staff. However, with the Dodgers for several years he was relegated to being their second-best … Read More